19th CONVOCATION: TUESDAY 21st FEBRUARY 2023

Venue: VNSGU Convention Hall, Surat

IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE DEGREE AWARDEES

Session 1 (8:30 am to 1:30 pm)	PhD, M.Tech, M.Sc.	Pass out in Academic year 2020-21 and 2021-22	Morning Session
Session 2 (2:30 pm to 7:30 pm)	B.Tech.	Pass out in Academic year 2020-21 and 2021-22	Afternoon Session

- 1. Please take your **SEAT** in the Convocation Hall latest by 8:30 AM for Session 1 and 2:30 PM for Session 2 on the day of Convocation (21st February 2023) before the commencement of the Convocation and don't leave your SEAT throughout the function except while receiving the Certificate / Medal / Prize. After receiving the Certificate / Medal / Prize, you should come back to your seat only.
- 2. The students who have not collected the degree will be felicitated.
- 3. Dress Code: White / Off-White Kurta and White / Off-White Pyjama for Gents White Kurti/Light colored Sari for Ladies
- 4. Please put on **SCARF** throughout the Convocation function.
- 5. You are expected to maintain dignity of the sacred event by observing discipline throughout the function. Please remain silent and avoid creating noisy scenes.
- 6. Please switch off your **MOBILE PHONE**.
- 7. You should maintain the **SEQUENCE**, while proceeding to receive degree Certificate / Medal / Prize as per the guidance of the team of faculty members. Proceed as per your serial number and return to your allotted seat only.
- 8. All the members of audience are required to rise when Convocation Procession enters the Hall in the beginning as well as when the procession leaves at the end of the function.
- 9. Please do not leave the hall without taking the **PLEDGE**.
- 10. Please **LISTEN** to the instructions given by Master of Ceremony carefully and act accordingly.
- 11. Please note Once the function commences, no one will be allowed to **ENTER / LEAVE** the Hall till the event is formally concluded. The gates will be closed during the programme.
- 12. PHOTOGRAPHS of all the degree recipients will be clicked by the official photographer of the institute only. Private / individual photography is not permitted. Degree awardees will be able to download their photographs from the institute web site.
- 13. Children are NOT allowed in the Convocation Hall.

- 14. Parents are allowed to seat in convocation Hall as per prior intimation / confirmation.
- 15. For Session 2 attendee: Convocation Lunch is arranged at SVP Guest House for all B.Tech. Degree Awardees (Session 2 attendee) on 21st February 2023 during 12:00 noon 1:30 pm
- 16. For Session 1 attendee: Convocation Lunch is arranged at SVP Guest House for all PhD, M.Tech., M.Sc. Degree Awardees (Session 1 attendee) on 21st February 2023 during 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm.
- 17. For the parents of Degree Awardees, the lunch coupon is available on chargeable basis at the time of registration. Only single parent is allowed in the Convocation Hall due to limited seats availability.
- 18. The live telecast will be available on the following link https://www.svnit.ac.in/web/convocation-2023.php. The live telecast is also available in the auditorium hall of Computer Science and Engineering Department and seminar hall of Electrical Engineering Department.
- 19. For any query regarding registration the contact details is as follows.

	REGISTRATION COMMITTEE	Department	Phone
		_	Number
	SUB COMMITTEE 1 FOR (Ph.D.)		
1	Prof. J. N. Sarvaiya, DoECE	Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9924728285
2	Dr. P. K. Shah, DoECE	Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9429510861
3	Dr. Chetan Patel, DoCh	Dept. of Chemical Engg.	9825471122
4	Mr. Rajesh Solanki (Aacd)	Academic Section	9909280456
	SUB COMMITTEE 2- FOR (PG all courses)		
1	Dr. G. C. Jadeja, Chemical Engg.	Dept. of Chemical Engg.	9638718644
2	Dr. D. A. Patel, CTM	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9998277731
3	Dr. K. D. Yadav, Env. Engg.	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9428398266
4	Dr. Amit J. Solanki, TEP	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9409237192
5	Dr. Ravin Tailor, UP	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9825426592
6	Dr. G. D. Kale, WRE	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9824166374
7	Dr. Shailendra Kumar, GE	Dept. of Civil Engg.	7016522404
8	Dr. S. R. Suryavanshi, Struct. Engg.	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9316851979
9	Shri R. P. Gohil, Comp. Engg.	Dept. of Computer Science	9925207016
		Engg.	
10	Dr. Hiren G. Patel, IC	Dept. of Electrical Engg.	9902424844
11	Dr. Rakesh Maurya, Power EC	Dept. of Electrical Engg.	9574109888
12	Dr. Vasundhara Mahajan, Pow Sys	Dept. of Electrical Engg.	9904222977
13	Dr. Jigisha Patel, Comm Sys	Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9924726100
14	Dr. Pinal Engineer, VLSI	Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9924711335
15	Dr. Dinesh Singh, CAD/CAM	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9974556785
16	Dr. V. D. Kalyankar, Manufacturing	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9510828842
17	Dr. Vimal K. Patel, ME	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9099573650
18	Dr. Manish K. Rathod, TSD	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9428972856
19	Dr. Vikram P. Rathod, TM	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9427472741

SARDAR VALLABHBHAI NATIONAL INSTITTUE OF TECHNOLOGY, SURAT-395 007.

	SUB COMMITTEE 3 FOR UG (Chemical)		
1	, , ,	Dept. of Chemical Engg.	7990384698
	Dr. V.N. Lad / Dr. J. V. Gohel	Dept. of Chemical Engg.	8200065066
	SUB COMMITTEE 4 FOR UG (Civil)	1 22	
1	D GI (1 GI 11 /D I D D (1/GED)	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9712900868
1	Dr. Shruti J. Shukla / Dr. J. B. Patel (CED)	Dept. of Civil Engg.	9725757937
	SUB COMMITTEE 5 FOR UG (Computer)		
1	Dr. Sankita Patel / Dr. Keyur Parmar	Dept. of Computer Science Engg.	9879220919
	Dr. Sankita Pater/ Dr. Keyur Parmar	Dept. of Computer Science Engg.	9023292611
	SUB COMMITTEE 6 FOR UG (Electrical)		
1	M Cl. 1 i C / D C 1 I I I I i i i i	Dept. of Electrical Engg.	9974005107
1	Ms. Chandani Gor / Dr. Suresh Lakhimsetty	Dept. of Electrical Engg.	7702759430
	SUB COMMITTEE 7 FOR UG (Electronics)		
1		Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9898698793
1	Dr. Z. M. Patel / Dr. K. P. Upla	Dept. of Electronics Engg.	9998969067
	SUB COMMITTEE 8 FOR UG (Mechanical)		
	D G 1 G 1/D W 1M D (1	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9727337702
1	Dr. Sandeep Soni / Dr. Vipul M. Patel	Dept. of Mechanical Engg.	9582701745
	SUB COMMITTEE 9 FOR M. Sc. (Chemistry)		
		Dept. of Chemistry	9428949595
1	Dr. Bharat Dholakiya / Dr. Ketan Kuperkar	Dept. of Chemistry	9998651458
	SUB COMMITTEE 10 FOR M. Sc. (Mathematic)		
1		Dept. of Mathematics and Humanities	9898374543
	Dr. Twinkle R. Singh/Dr. Saroj R. Yadav	Dept. of Mathematics and Humanities	9924754403
	SUB COMMITTEE 11 FOR M. Sc. (Physics)		
1	Da A V Dai / Vinual VInceri	Dept. of Physics	9904003860
1	Dr. A. K. Rai / Vipul Kheraj	Dept. of Physics	9904334220

DEAN (ACADEMIC) Chairman, 19th Convocation